Home > About > Who We Are > Steering Group

Steering Group

ship steering wheel The Steering Group oversees all the activities within the Scottish Dental Clinical Effectiveness Programme (SDCEP) and includes the following representatives of the guidance development groups, the dental institutions in Scotland and members of the Programme Development Team.


Steering Group Members

Name Position
Jeremy Bagg (Chair) Emeritus Professor, University of Glasgow
Tony Anderson Director of Postgraduate GDP Education, South East Region, NHS Education for Scotland
Vince Bissell Professor of Restorative Dentistry and Dental Education, University of Glasgow
Jan Clarkson Director, Scottish Dental Clinical Effectiveness Programme; Professor of Clinical Effectiveness , University of Dundee
Abdul Haleem Chairman of the National Dental Advisory Committee; General Dental Practitioner, Paisley; Dental Practice Advisor, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde
Penny Hodge Specialist Periodontist; Honorary Senior Lecturer, University of Glasgow Dental Hospital and School
Nicola Innes Professor of Paediatric Dentistry, Dundee Dental Hospital & School
Alice Miller General Dental Practitioner, Duns, Borders
Graham Ogden Vice President and Dean (Dental Faculty) Royal College of Physicians & Surgeons Glasgow and Joint Dental Faculties Representative; Professor of Oral Surgery, University of Dundee
Derek Richards Specialist Advisor to the Programme Development Team; Consultant in Dental Public Health, South East Scotland; Director of the Centre for Evidence-Based Dentistry, Dundee
Trish Riley Hygienist and Therapist Tutor, Oral Health Sciences Department, Dundee Dental Hospital & School
Alan Whittet Senior Dental Adviser, Practitioner Services, NHS National Services Scotland