Skip to main content Skip to footer

The Steering Group oversees all the activities within the Scottish Dental Clinical Effectiveness Programme (SDCEP) and includes the following representatives of the guidance development groups, the dental institutions in Scotland and members of the Programme Development Team. The Chairs of Guidance Development Groups may also join the Steering Group.

Steering Group Members

Name Position
David Felix (Chair) Postgraduate Dental Dean, NHS Education for Scotland
Gillian Nevin Associate Postgraduate Dental Dean for CPD, NHS Education for Scotland
Pauline Carruthers Dental Care Professional Representative
Jan Clarkson Director, Scottish Dental Clinical Effectiveness Programme; Professor of Clinical Effectiveness , University of Dundee
Abdul Haleem Chairman of the National Dental Advisory Committee; General Dental Practitioner, Paisley; Dental Practice Advisor, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde
Niall McGoldrick Hon Consultant in Dental Public Health
Alice Miller Assistant Associate Postgraduate Dean – Clinical Effectiveness, NHS Education for Scotland, Vocational Training Advisor, NHS Education for Scotland
Fiona Ord Project Officer, NHS Education for Scotland
Abhi Pal President of the College of General Dentistry
Sam Rutherford Specialist Research Lead, NHS Education for Scotland
Lee Savarrio Chief of Dentistry, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde
Doug Stirling Head of Programme (Guidance), NHS Education for Scotland
Phil Taylor Dean of The Faculty of Dental Surgery Royal College of Surgeons, Edinburgh
Michele West Specialist Research Lead, NHS Education for Scotland
Jay Wragg Clinical Dental Director, NHS Orkney
Linda Young Head of TRiaDS Programme (Implementation), NHS Education for Scotland

Partner programmes